A New Diary

June 29, 2013 — Leave a comment

I read this, looked at the chronodex website ( http://scription.typepad.com/blog/ ) and now I think I’m hooked. Thanks Michael Jecks.

writerlywitterings

A short blog today – there is far too much on for me to spend too much time here.

I have, over the years, tried out a load of different types of planner and diary. In between writing a novel or two, you understand.

Many years ago, I was determined to keep a diary so I would be able to look back in my white-haired dotage and peer with vague stirrings of memory at my writing and recall ancient emotions. I bought a five year journal, and almost kept up with it for one year.

The trouble is, I’ve never been disciplined enough to keep scribbling about my own life. It just doesn’t work like that for me.

However, when I was in business, I was introduced to a number of new systems to make life easier.

Yes, I started out with a rubbish series of annual diaries (each pathetically…

View original post 977 more words

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

